Time Management

Posted: September 20, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags:

My time management pie isn’t looking very tasty as of right now, I think it could use some improvements. Maybe it needs to be just a little bit sweeter with some more date nights, but without more balance between school and work, my crust might crumble. Making a structured schedule will definitely make my pie more enticing and giving myself a break very now and then will make my recipe even better! Most of my time goes straight to my pillow, but oddly enough I feel like I don’t get nearly as much sleep as I should. The least amount of time goes to grooming (I promise I shower and take care of myself!) I am just too tired in the mornings to really fix my hair or makeup and I don’t have a lot of clothes so it doesn’t take long to decide what to wear. I think my schedule could definitely use more balance, but multitasking is my savior for right now. It may not seem so severe in my pie chart but a huge time waster of mine is commuting, it’s not really something I can change either. I mean without it I couldn’t do the things I need to but I can’t multitask while driving so it seems like a waste of time sometimes. I think the ABC List is a good tool to use to get my schedule on the right track, I guess I’ll have to try it out! One of my big goals is to make the Dean’s List and if I manage my time better, and study hard, I will reach it.

Comments
  1. Laura Pasquini says:

    Great infographic, Greyson! To embed, change to the “text” and not visual when you are editing, and then embed this code into the blog post:
    Where does my time go? | Create infographics

    I know that Brendin worked this out in his post. Or feel free to ask me in class on Tuesday. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

