Bucket List

Posted: September 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

As far as goals are concerned for my undergrad studies at UNT, I’d really like to complete the following items (no specific order):

  • Make life-long friends: I have always heard that college is where you meet the friends you’ll have for the rest of your life, so I want to find them asap! (:
  • Make a difference: I want my name to be remembered and I want people to say that in the life I lived, no matter how long it may be, that I was a good person.
  • Take a trip to Africa: It has always been a dream of mine to go to Africa and do my part in the war against hunger. I might even bring home a child and give him/her the life that they deserve, a chance to be successful and help others the way I helped them.
  • Overcome my fear of public speaking: Maybe I can be the voice in someone’s head that stops them from falling into peer pressure or getting into a vehicle when they’ve already been drinking. Maybe I can save a life.
  • Make the Dean’s List: School is very important to me and I’d really like to be the best I can be and get the grades I know I can!
  • Make them proud: In my life no matter how great I do, certain people just don’t seem impressed. I’d like for them to not only say that they are proud, but to actually mean it and I will do anything to reach this goal.
  • Achieve a good balance: Between work, school, a boyfriend, an adorable hedgehog, my art, and my family; some things are getting less attention than they deserve and I’d really like to find that balance where everything falls together.
  • Get in shape: I’m tired of talking about it, it’s time to actually do it. 
  • Go to the Cowboys/Eagles games every year: The Philadelphia Eagles are my team and Ryan’s is the Dallas Cowboys, I really enjoy going to those games with him every December. I think he secretly loves that I’m an Eagles fan. :p
  • Figure out where my life is headed: I don’t know my major, I don’t know my career, and I think I’m lost. I need to find myself.   

 

Comments
  1. Laura Pasquini says:

    I think you will be interested in getting involved in the Center for Leadership & Service group on campus (http://leadandserve.unt.edu/) — they have loads of opportunities to get connected and give back to the community. How’s your goal on getting in shape since you posted here? Just checking in to see how it’s going. 🙂

Leave a Reply

